Assemblyman Michael Durso, in coordination with New York Boating Safety, will be sponsoring a NYS Safe Boating and PWC certification course on Saturday, July 24th from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Massapequa American Legion Post 1066.Reservations are required.To register, please visit http://nyboatingsafety.com and select Boat & PWC Class July 24th – Saturday Massapequa or call Alan at 516-325-1251.The fee for this course is $50.00 and registrants must be a minimum of 10 years of age.Upon successful completion, participants will be issued a New York State Safe Boater Certificate. This certificate is required is required for boaters and anyone operating a PWC-Jetski in New York State.Proper COVID-19 guidelines will be in place.
“Summer is finally here, and many Long Islanders are ready to enjoy a day out on our beautiful waterways,” said Assemblyman Durso. “Now is the perfect time to sign up for a safe boating class.With the passing of Brianna's Law, all those who operate a power boat or jet ski must take a safe boating course and earn a safe boating certificate by 2025.”
For more information, please contact Assemblyman Durso’s office at (516) 541-4598.
***Media & Public Advisory***
July 24, 2021
|WHO:||Assemblyman Michael Durso |
NY Boating Safety
|WHAT:||NYS Boating Safety & PWC Certificate Course |
Registration is required at http://nyboatingsafety.com
$50.00 Course Fee
Must be a minimum of 10 years of age to register
|WHEN/WHERE:||Saturday, July 24, 2021 |
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Massapequa American Legion Post 1066
66 Veterans Blvd., Massapequa, NY 11758